Hours of Operation

Sports & Fitness Front Desk Hours
Monday – Thursday 6:00am – 9:45pm 8:30am – 8:30pm
Friday 6:00am – 5:45pm 8:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday* 8:00am – 4:45pm
Sunday 8:00am – 5:45pm 8:00am – 5:45pm

* Money is not exchanged on Saturdays.

Shemini Atzeret

Children’s classes and offices will be closed:
Wed Oct 15 after 4:30pm
Thursday, October 16

Simchat Torah

Children’s classes and offices will be closed: Fri Oct 17

The Sports and Fitness facilities will be OPEN regular hours.
Group Fitness and Cycling Classes will run on a regular schedule.

Adult Morning Ballet Classes will run as scheduled.

All other classes are cancelled.

The front desk will be closed.

The Front Desk is closed on Saturdays and Jewish holidays. Most classes are not held on Jewish holidays but check with each individual department for holiday schedules.

The JCC building and Sports & Fitness facility is closed on these days in 2014-2015:

  • Labor Day (9/1/2014)
  • Rosh Hashanah (9/25-26/2014)
  • Yom Kippur (10/04/2014)
  • Thanksgiving (11/27/2014)
  • Passover (04/04/2015)
  • July 4

Holiday Calendar 2014-2015

Date Classes Program Sports and Fitness  
July 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4 No Childrens’ Classes Closed
Tish B’Av Tuesday, July 16 Normal Class Schedule Open
August

September
Labor Day Monday, September 1 No Classes Closed
Day of Chesed Sunday, September 14 Normal Class Schedule Open
Erev Rosh HaShanah Wednesday, September 24 Classes end 3:30pm Closes at 4:30pm
Rosh HaShanah 1st Day Thursday, September 25 No Classes Closed
Rosh HaShanah 2nd Day Friday, September 26 No Classes Closed
October
Erev Yom Kippur Friday, October 3 Classes end 3:30pm Closes at 4:30pm
Yom Kippur Saturday, October 4 Closed Closed
Erev Sukkot Wednesday, October 8 Classes end 3:30pm Open
Sukkot 1st Day Thursday, October 9 No Childrens’ Classes Open
Sukkot 2nd Day Friday, October 10 No Childrens’ Classes Open
Columbus Day Monday, October 13 Modified Class Schedule Open
Erev Shemini Atzeret Wednesday, October 15 Classes end 3:30pm Open
Shemini Atzeret Thursday, October 16 No Childrens’ Classes Open
Simchat Torah Friday, October 17 No Childrens’ Classes Open
November
Election Day Tuesday, November 4 Modified Class Schedule Open
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11 Modified Class Schedule Open
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27 No Classes Closed
Thanksgiving Friday, November 28 Modified Class Schedule Open
December
Chanukah – 1st Candle Tuesday, December 16 Normal Class Schedule Open
Chanukah – Last Candle Tuesday, December 23 Normal Class Schedule Open
Winter School Break Monday December 22-1/5/15 Modified Class Schedule Open
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25 No Classes Open 8am – 1:45pm
New Year’s Eve Wednesday, December 31 Modified Class Schedule Closes at 5pm
January 2015
New Years Day Thursday, January 1 No Childrens’ Classes Open 8am – 1:45pm
Tu B’Shevat Thursday, January 16 Normal Class Schedule Open
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19 No Childrens’ Classes Open
February
Presidents Day Monday, February 16 No Childrens’ Classes Open 8am – 1:45pm
Winter Break Monday, 2/16-Reopen 2/23 No Childrens’ Classes Open
March
Erev Purim Wednesday, March 4 Normal Class Schedule Open
Purim Thursday, March 5 Normal Class Schedule Open
April
Spring School Recess Monday 4/3-Reopen 4/13  No Childrens’ Classes Open
Erev Passover (1st seder) Friday, April 3 Classes end 4 pm Closes at 5 pm
Passover 1st Day (2nd seder) Saturday, April 4 No Classes Closed
Passover 2nd Day Sunday, April 5 No Classes Open
Easter Sunday, April 5 No Classes Open
Passover 7th Day Friday, April 10 No Classes Open
Passover 8th day Saturday, April 11 No Classes Open
Yom HaShoah Thursday, April 16 Normal Class Schedule Open
Yom HaZikaron Wednesday, April 22 Normal Class Schedule Open
Yom Ha’atzmaut Thursday, April 23 Normal Class Schedule Open
May
Lag B’Omer Thursday, May 7 Normal Class Schedule Open
Erev Shavuot Saturday, May 23 Classes end 5 pm Open
Shavuot – 1st day Sunday, May 24 No Classes Open
Shavuot ‐ 2nd day Monday, May 25 No Classes Open 8am – 1:45pm
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 No Classes Open 8am – 1:45pm
June
Last day of school Thursday, June 11 Normal Class Schedule Open

 

*subject to change

Get Connected

Receive our email newsletter

  • Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Watch us on YouTube
  • See us on Instagram
  • Connect with us on Google Plus
  • Find us on LinkedIn

Adult Programs

Fitness

Pool & Aquatics

Kids & Family

Dance / Arts

Jewish Culture

Adult Programs

Fitness

Pool & Aquatics

Kids & Family

Dance / Arts / Theatre

Jewish Culture