Which Test is Best for Your Student? SAT or ACT? Sign up today for a diagnostic test!

Taking a diagnostic SAT or ACT exam is the best way for a student to determine which college admissions test is best suited for them. All diagnostic tests are actual past exams from The College Board or ACT.org. Comprehensive and detailed score reports are available online within one week of taking the diagnostic test.

Diagnostic and Practice Tests

Taking a practice, proctored ACT or SAT under exam-like conditions is also one of the best ways to prepare for test day. Students who are not preparing for the ACT or SAT through the JCC are still welcome to take mock tests at the JCC.

First diagnostic/mock of each test (ACT and SAT) is FREE*. Click here to register online.  

Three mock tests are included as part of the curriculum of our small group SAT and ACT prep classes.

ACTSAT
Saturday, September 7, 9:00am – 1:15pm**Sunday, September 15, 2:00pm – 6:30pm
Sunday, September 22, 9:00am – 1:15pm*
Saturday, September 28, 9:00am – 1:15pm**Saturday, October 5, 9:00am – 1:15pm
*Sunday, October 13, 2:00pm – 6:30pm
*Saturday, October 19, 9:00am – 1:15pm
Sunday, October 20, 9:00am – 1:15pm*
Saturday, November 2, 9:00am – 1:15pm**Sunday, November 10, 2:00pm – 6:30pm
Sunday, November 17, 9:00am – 1:15pm**Saturday, November 23, 9:00am – 1:15pm
Saturday, December 7, 9:00am – 1:15pm*
*Extended time tests are also offered*Extended time tests are also offered

Offered in partnership with Applerouth Tutoring.  *The first of each test – ACT or SAT – taken through  Applerouth (whether at the JCC or elsewhere) is FREE. Subsequent tests (regular or extended time) are $75/test.