Which Test is Best for Your Student? SAT or ACT? Sign up today for a diagnostic test!

Taking a mock SAT or ACT exam is the best diagnostic test for a student to use to decide which test to take for college admissions. All diagnostic tests are actual past exams from The College Board or ACT.org. Comprehensive and detailed score reports are available online within one week of taking the mock test.

Experts also recommend taking practice tests two or three times before the actual exam.  This helps your student get used to doing the test in a proctored environment, to time.

First diagnostic test is FREE*. Click here to register online. 

Diagnostic and Practice Tests

Taking a practice, proctored ACT or SAT under exam-like conditions is also one of the best ways to prepare for test day. Students who are not preparing for the ACT or SAT through the JCC are still welcome to take mock tests at the JCC.

Three mock tests are included as part of the curriculum of our small group SAT and ACT prep classes.

ACTSAT
Saturday, May 18, 9am -1-30pm*
Sunday, June 2, 9am -1:15pm*Saturday, June 8, 9am -1-30pm*
Saturday, June 22, 9am -1-30pm*
Sunday, July 7, 9am -1:15pm*
Monday, July 8, 5:00pm –9:30pm
Tuesday, July 9, 5:00pm –9:15pmSaturday, July 13, 9am -1-30pm*
Saturday, July 20, 9am -1-15pm*
Wednesday, July 24, 5:00pm –9:30pm
Thursday, July 25, 5:00pm –9:15pmSunday, July 28, 9:00am – 1:15pm*
Sunday, August 4, 9:00am – 1:15pm*
Wednesday, August 7, 5:00pm –9:30pm
Thursday, August 8, 5:00pm –9:15pm
Sunday, August 11, 9am -1-15pm*Monday, August 12, 5:00 – 9:30 pm
Saturday, August 17, 9am -1-15pm*Monday, August 19, 5:00 – 9:30 pm
*Extended time tests are also offered*Extended time tests are also offered

Offered in partnership with Applerouth Tutoring.  *The first of each test – ACT or SAT – taken through  Applerouth (whether at the JCC or elsewhere) is FREE. Subsequent tests (regular or extended time) are $75/test.